The Simpsons Tapped Out – Get Free Donuts!

Ok, sorry to write yet another post about The Simpsons: Tapped Out. If you play this game then great. If not, I am sorry.

I added several people at random as “Friends” in Origin. No one I actually know plays this so I got what I could. Visiting each of their Springfields is fascinating. Some people have clearly spent some real cash (in the form of donuts) on the Duff Brewery, the Springfield sign, etc. Some people don’t have all those things but they have built so many homes that I wonder how much they must be playing!

One thing I have noticed though is that, despite all the buildings, purchased lots of land, and other stuff, they have relocated their trash to a small area on the grid rather than get Lisa or Homer to clean it up.

Let them clean it!!

Not only will this get you $35 and a few experience points for each bit of junk removed, but you can also score the occasional free donut just for cleaning up Springfield!

That’s right! Every so often Lisa (the one I usually put on cleaning duty), will mundane lay clean up the junk and instead of just scoring some cash from it, a donut pops up as well.

I have already gotten a few for free this way and I haven’t purchased nearly the amount of land some of these people have!

I don’t think it had to be Lisa doing the cleaning but I do think it may have something to do with where the trash was located (i.e. how expensive is the land it was removed from).

Hope this helps my fellow cheapskates! ;)

Posted on November 10, 2012, in Life, Random, Social Networking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

