I Like Eminem, But I Miss Slim Shady

Eminem on Stage, during the 'New York Live'

Image via Wikipedia

I am sitting here listening to Pandora, and I started a station for some rap (yeah, yeah, I know). They started playing some humorous songs, including some of Eminem’s older stuff. Eminem as Slim Shady.

I miss that.

I don’t know if Eminem simply became too angry to continue writing the funny stuff he originally produced, but I so love his older songs. They were so funny! Now everything is all about being mad and vengeful and getting back at anyone who once hurt him.

I’m not one for vengeance.

Am I the only one that wishes he was still making humorous songs?

I don’t mind some of his other music since it actually sounds like rap, but the funny stuff will always be the best to me.

Some of his funny lyrics (lines that aren’t vulgar!):

The Real Slim Shady

I’m like a head trip to listen to, cause I’m only givin you
things you joke about with your friends inside your living room
The only difference is I got the balls to say it
in front of y’all and I don’t gotta be false or sugarcoated at all

A$$ Like That

The way you shake it, I can’t believe it
I ain’t never seen an ass like that
The way you move it, you make my pee pee go
Doing, doing, doing

My Name Is

My English teacher wanted to flunk me in Junior High
Thanks a lot, next semester I’ll be 35
I smacked him in his face with an eraser, chased him with a stapler
And stapled his nuts to a stack of papers (Owwwwwwww!)

Big Weenie

So you just look like an idiot
When you say these mean things
Cuz it’s too easy to see
You’re really just a big weenie, big weenie

Just Lose It

And it’s cool if you let one go
Nobody’s gonna know, who’d hear it?
Give a little “poot poot”, it’s OK! [Fart Sound]
Oops my CD just skipped
And everyone just heard you let one rip

My Balls

Catch me if you can but you ain’t man enough,
You’re standin’ tough
But you know that no matter what
You’ll never get the chance to touch
My ballz, ballz, ballz
You’ll never touch my ballz

Aaand… That’s probably about all I know of that is safe enough to read from anywhere. I am sure there is plenty more, but even those lines are mixed in with a variety of expletives.

Am I the only one that misses Slim Shady and all the crazy music videos Eminem used to make?

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Laughter, Life, Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

