A Mysteriously Beautiful Sky

We were driving home one morning, just after dawn break. I was looking around a bit to try to stay awake.

The sky was just clearing up from a huge storm with lots of rain, lightning, and flooding. The clouds had cleared away and, as I was driving, I noticed the sky had an amazing appearance.

The clouds appeared almost 3D, and the sky was multi-colored. I can’t recall ever seeing the sky quite like this before, especially with the way that the clouds sharply contrast the sky. Granted, I haven’t been to anywhere across the ocean where the sky might look incredibly different, and I haven’t seen the Northern Lights.

But, this is the most amazing and beautiful skies I’ve ever come across. It looked so fascinating that I had to capture it.

Gorgeous Colorful Mysterious Sky

Notice how there are 4 visible colors to the sky?

Click either image to view full size.

Beautiful Colorful and Mysterious Sky

Note how the colors make the white cloud look 3D.

The full-size versions are large enough to use as desktop wallpaper. I just had to share these.

What’s the most amazing you’ve ever seen the sky look?

Posted on October 8, 2011, in Life, Travel, Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

